Mainstreet Credit Union

Today's Featured Rates

Sponsors of

About Mainstreet Credit Union

Originally known as the Northeast Johnson County Teachers' Credit Union, Mainstreet Credit Union was chartered in 1953 by a small group of teachers. Membership in this Credit Union is open to any person living or working in the greater Kansas City Metropolitan Area, made up of the following counties in Kansas: Leavenworth, Wyandotte, Johnson, Douglas, Miami, Franklin and Linn; and the following counties in Missouri: Platte, Clinton, Caldwell, Clay, Ray, Jackson, Lafayette, Cass and Bates. Membership is also open to organizations or businesses located within said counties. Members enjoy access to 10 local branches and ATMs as well as thousands of surcharge-free, network ATMs nationwide.

News & Reviews

Is Your Money Making Money?

Mainstreet Credit Union offers members a variety of personal banking products and services designed to fit your lifestyle. Mainstreet provides personal checking accounts and a wealth of savings options including share certificates, money market accounts and more. Manage your accounts with ease using free online services like OnlineAccess, MobileAccess and Bill Payer. Whatever your lending needs are, Mainstreet has a loan or credit solution for you. Mainstreet members enjoy additional services like the Mainstreet Retirement and Investment Center, direct deposit, wire transfers and more.

Rate (APY)

1st Year Balance