Star Wars ‘Rogue One’ Cast: Felicity Jones Net Worth and More

See how much some of your favorite 'Star Wars' actors are worth.

This Christmas season, Star Wars fans will gear up to welcome the latest addition to the Star Wars saga, “The Last Jedi.” This time in 2016, the spin-off film “Rogue One” debuted, introducing fans to the events before the original. The movie followed the Rebellion and their risky plans to steal blueprints to the Death Star, following the events before “A New Hope.”

Refresh your knowledge of the stars in “Rogue One” — and see how much they earned — to prep for the latest installment on Dec. 15.

James Earl Jones Net Worth: $45 Million

With nearly 200 credits dating back to an episode of “Guiding Light” in 1966, James Earl Jones is one of Hollywood’s most prolific and recognizable actors. His resume includes “Field of Dreams,” “The Hunt for Red October,” “The Lion King” and, of course, the voice of Darth Vader — a role he reprises in “Rogue One.” Jones was awarded an honorary Oscar in 2012 and was nominated for one more for his role in “The Great White Hope” in 1971.

Jones was never seen in his four highest-grossing movies — only his trademark deep voice appeared in the films.

  • “The Lion King” — $968.48 million
  • “Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope” — $775.4 million
  • “Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back” — $538.37 million
  • “Star Wars: Episode VI – Return of the Jedi” — $475.1 million
  • “Coming to America” – $288.75 million

First Vader, Then Kylo Ren: Star Wars’ Actor Adam Driver’s Net Worth

Forest Whitaker Net Worth: $40 Million

Forest Whitaker’s 114 credits include “Panic Room,” “The Last King of Scotland,” “Platoon” and “The Color of Money.” In “Rogue One,” he plays Saw Gerrera, a battle-hardened veteran of the ongoing battle against the Empire. He leads a band of rebel zealots on an ancient planet. Whitaker won both a Golden Globe and an Oscar for his portrayal of Idi Amin in “The Last King of Scotland.”

In total, Whitaker’s movies have earned more than $1.64 billion at the global box office:

  • “Taken 3” — $326.5 million
  • “Panic Room” — $196.4 million
  • “Lee Daniels’ The Butler” — $176.6 million
  • “Phenomenon” — $152 million
  • “Vantage Point” — $151.2 million

Donnie Yen Net Worth: $40 Million

Hong Kong action movie star and martial artist Donnie Yen has 70 acting credits, including “Shanghai Knights” and the TV series “Fist of Fury.” In “Rogue One,” Yen plays the blind but deadly Chirrut Îmwe, a spiritual warrior for the Force. He won a Hong Kong Film Award in 2015.

Three of Yen’s movies have earned more than $150 million at the worldwide box office.

  • “Hero” — $177.4 million
  • “Ip Man 3” — $156.8 million
  • “Blade II” — $155 million
  • “Shanghai Knights” — $88.3 million
  • “Dragon 2012” — $29.2 million

Mads Mikkelsen Net Worth: $10 Million

With nearly 50 credits dating back to 1996, Mads Mikkelsen appeared in “Casino Royale,” “Hannibal” and “King Arthur.” In “Rogue One,” Mikkelsen plays the mysterious Galen Erso, a scientific genius and father of Jyn Erso. In 2012, he was named Best Actor at the Cannes Film Festival for his role in “Jagten.”

In total, Mikkelsen’s movies have grossed nearly $1.8 billion worldwide.

  • “Casino Royale” — $599 million
  • “Clash of the Titans” (2010) — $493.2 million
  • “Doctor Strange” — $344.7 million
  • “King Arthur” — $203.6 million
  • “The Three Musketeers” (2011) — $132.3 million

Don’t Miss: 10 Geeky Collectibles That Could Make You Millions

Diego Luna Net Worth: $4 Million

A nearly 35-year veteran of Hollywood, Diego Luna has credits dating back to his role in “Antonieta” in 1982. With both English- and Spanish-language movie and television credits, Luna is best known for his roles in “Milk,” “Elysium,” “Cesar Chavez” and “Y Tu Mamá También.” In “Rogue One” he plays Captain Cassian Andor, an accomplished, trusted and reliable rebel commander. He won an ALMA Award in 2014 and was nominated for a Screen Actors Guild Award.

Luna has appeared in two movies that earned more than $200 million worldwide.

  • “Elysium” — $286.1 million
  • “The Terminal” — $219.4 million
  • “The Book of Life” (2014) — $99.8 million
  • “Contraband” — $96.3 million
  • “Open Range” — $68.3 million

Felicity Jones Net Worth: $6 Million

In “Rogue One,” Felicity Jones plays Jyn Erso, a headstrong rebel running from a shaky past who is eager to take on the Empire. It will be her 37th acting credit. Her resume includes movies like “The Theory of Everything” and “The Amazing Spider-Man 2,” as well as TV series like “Servants” and “Meadowlands.” Jones’ role in “Theory of Everything” earned her several honors, including nominations for an Academy Award and a Golden Globe.

Jones’ movies have taken in $366.2 million at the worldwide box office.

  • “The Amazing Spider-Man 2” — $709 million
  • “Inferno” — $186.6 million
  • “The Theory of Everything” — $123.7 million
  • “A Monster Calls” — $25.2 million
  • “Brideshead Revisited” — $13.5 million

Behind the Princess: A Look at the Fortune of Carrie Fisher

Alan Tudyk Net Worth: $2 Million

In the nearly 20 years since Alan Tudyk made his acting debut in 1997, the Texas-born actor has racked up almost 100 credits, including “Knocked Up,” “I, Robot” and the “Ice Age” franchise. In “Rogue One,” he plays K-2SO (Kay-Tuesso), an Imperial security droid that the rebels captured and reprogrammed. He’s been nominated for two SAG Awards and he won four Behind the Voice Actors awards.

Three Tudyk movies have earned more than $1 billion at the global box office, and his other movies have earned well, too:

  • “Frozen” — $1.28 billion
  • “Transformers: Dark of the Moon” $1.12 billion
  • “Zootopia” — $1.02 billion
  • “Ice Age: Continental Drift” — $877.24 million
  • “Big Hero 6” — $657.82 million

Ben Mendelsohn Net Worth: Unknown

Ben Mendelsohn has 75 acting credits dating back to 1984. Among his biggest movies are “The Dark Knight Rises” and “Animal Kingdom.” In “Rogue One” he plays the brilliant but vicious Director Orson Krennic, an Imperial weapons expert obsessed with completing the Death Star. In 2016, Mendelsohn won a Primetime Emmy for his role in Netflix’s “Bloodline.”

Ben Mendelsohn has appeared in three movies that grossed more than $200 million at the global box office, one of which crossed the $1 billion mark.

  • “The Dark Knight Rises” — $1.08 billion
  • “Exodus: Gods and Kings” — $268.17 million
  • “Australia” — $211.34 million
  • “Knowing” — $183.59 million
  • “Killer Elite” — $56.38 million

Every new Star Wars movie is a big deal — with an equally big fan base and marketing budget backing it up. However, it’s difficult to say whether fans will flock to the theaters in similar numbers for a standalone movie. Either way, Disney is slated to earn millions on what is expected to be an international success.

Up Next: ‘Star Wars,’ ‘Iron Man’ and 18 Other Billion Dollar Movie Franchises

Net worth figures are indicative of assets versus liabilities. All net worth figures are according to Celebrity Net Worth unless otherwise noted. All box office numbers are worldwide totals accurate as of Dec. 5, 2017, according to Box Office Mojo.